Opening Hours : Monday to Saturday - 7:30 Am to 9:15 Pm



Angkor University students from all disciplines can have opportunities to participate and share their own ideas and theories with local and international communities and industries/organizations which have advanced sciences and technologies from the countries such as France, Netherlands, Belgium, Russia, Poland, Bulgaria, Japan, Republic of Korea, China, Taiwan, Thailand, Philippines, and Indonesia, etc.


Only during the 9th to 12th centuries of the Angkor era, there were three established universities including Ta Prohm University (taught literature, arts, philosophy and religion), Preah Khan University (taught management and general knowledge) and Neak Poan University (taught medical treatments) in Siem Reap (until 16th century, known as Yasodharapura). They were considered as the Union of Angkor Universities. Before the year of 2002, there were few high schools and technical centers in Siem Reap city. Only foreign languages and basic pedagogy were taught. The initiative for the establishment of the university, is attributed to H.E. Neak Oknha Dr. Seang Nam, to support the national vision on One Province, One University, proposed by Samdech Akka Moha Sena Padei Techo Hun Sen Prime Minister of Cambodia in 2002. Angkor University (A.U.) has been officially recognized by Sub- Decree No. 28 ANKr.BK, dated 23 July 2004, of Royal Government of Cambodia. A.U. was originally composed of five faculties: Business Administration and Tourism, Science and Technology, Humanities and Foreign Languages, Sociology and Law, and Agriculture.


Angkor University is a higher education and research institution in Siem Reap Province, Cambodia. The university is composed of seven faculties and three centers. According to a number of surveys, it is consistently ranked within the top 30 universities in the Cambodia and is considered to be the best university in the Siem Reap province by the UniRank ranking. A.U. is best known for nursing, midwifery, engineering, architecture, computer science, interior design, rural development, law, Korean, English and management and tourism in which it complies with national and international standards. A.U. was founded by local investors ( H.E. Neak Oknha Dr. Seang Nam and Dr. Sok Tonh ) and received a strong support from the Japanese partners. A.U. is one of a few universities in Cambodia under Ministry of Education, Youth and Sport and Ministry of Health with the aim that A.U. will be a university which can meet strict international standards. The university applies new teaching methods, which are based on student self-sufficiency, initiative, teamwork, leadership, community, practical experiments and internship in local and international industries/organizations' partners. A.U. offers undergraduate and postgraduate programs: Associate, Bachelor and Master. A.U. is one of the first universities in Siem Reap to fully follow the ACC's standards for Diploma (2-3/4-5/6-7); the model is widely used in most universities in Cambodia, especially in the health section. The Associate's programs last for two years for other disciplines, except for the associate degree in Nursing (ADN), and Midwifery (ADM) last for three years; Bachelor's programs last for 4–5 years, except for the Bridging Entry in Nursing (BSN) lasts for two years which is an upgrading training program from AND to BSN; and Master's program is for two years. All courses are conducted in Khmer and English languages (slides and sources). The quality of training programs have been accredited by the ACC (Accreditation Committee of Cambodia) in 2022.